SOLVED Preview photo's in uploader

Reaction score
I just bought a fast new computer. Since this machine comes with Windows 7 (64 bit) and IE8 I am on a learning curve, having used XP for years.
I am a photographer that frequently uploads photo's to a photo/blog website (www.fotothing.com)
With Xp I am able to see a preview of the photo(s) before they upload. On the new machine I no longer am able to see this.
How do I change the settings in either Windows 7 or IE8 or both to once again get the preview prior to upload?

TrainableMan

^ The World's First ^
Reaction score
OK there are two possibilities and you can choose either or both.

First you can change the folder view option to either tiles or content.
upload.jpg

Second you can enable the preview panel.
uploadprvw.jpg

Last edited:
Reaction score
Thank you for your reply.
Unfortunately your suggestions have no effect on the inability to view photo's prior to uploading.
I may not have been specific enough in my question.
I do have preview of photos as suggested by you above.
It is when I go to the website of my photo/blog website (www.fotothing.com) , and from there go to upload photos that I no longer have the preview as I did before in XP.
The site IS in my trusted zones.

TrainableMan

^ The World's First ^
Reaction score
So then it is the photos you already have up on the website that you wish to preview?

Because what I specified is how you would see the ones on your computer that are available to upload. When you enter upload on the site & you select BROWSE it shows the window in my example and when I get the pictures folder I see my photos just as displayed in the attachment, all I have to do is select it, specify tags and description and hit UPLOAD.

BTW: if you can attach a a photo of your issue to the post that may help me understand better.