32 bit windows 7

Reaction score
I bought a new computer and it already has 64 bit windows installed and I am a graphics designer and have a very expensive drawing program that does not support 64 bit as yet. I need to redo the windows 7 to 32 bit. How do I go about it. Is it complicated?

Reaction score
Hi.

Which program is this? Almost all 32 bit software works well in 64 bit Windows.

If it's Photoshop CS4 or CS5, it definitely works well.

Reaction score
32 bit vs 64 bit

The program is vinylmaster pro 2.99 and FurturaRIP
I have contacted support and they state is would work on 32 bit not 64 bit. The 64 bit version is not out yet but is coming soon.

TrainableMan

^ The World's First ^
Reaction score
Did your new computer come with W7 32-bit discs? What version of windows do you have: starter, home basic, home premium, profession, ultimate, enterprise?

Reaction score
32 bit disks

I did not receive any disks with the computer. Everything is already loaded. It sates you have to make recovery disks. I suppose the programs are on the recovery disks.

TrainableMan

^ The World's First ^
Reaction score
Those recovery discs would only be for the bit size shipped.

You did not state which version OS you have. If you have Professional, Ultimate or Enterprise then Microsoft offers Virtual PC - XP mode as a free download and it would be worth it to see if your old programs could run in the virtual window. This way you might be able to keep 64-bit and still run your software in a 32-bit virtual window. Oracle offers a similar freeware product that will run on the other OS versions but you will need to own XP discs as it doesn't include the OS and license.